Numb

I had no emotions today.   After a few weeks I saw him.   Last bit of things and mail was picked up.  He actually talked to me on his own..  I didn’t cry.  I was emptier and hollow.  Echos of how much of an idiot I am just rang every time he said a complete sentence.   There was no details of importance of the transactions of words..  I know nothing of his life, he knows nothing much of mine except if this gets read.   Even then.. I don’t think that is even the case.

But I didn’t cry, I didn’t hate, I didn’t and I didn’t love.

I hate this feeling.  I just killed someone that I was.   I just sit in silence, numb.

Leave a Reply

