I officially made it to 30

I feel amazing.

I don’t know what snapped in me, but I have been playing music (only for Eleanor),  I wore my beautiful Sliver dress and felt seen and noticed.  I feel good to be in my skin for once and when I wasn’t even thinking of anything or anyone, a mystery fell into my lap.  This mystery has deep blue eyes and has been stealing my attention for the a number of weekends.

I am in the best shape I have been in the longest time and gained back about 4 lbs.  I am enjoying my classes again and I love my job and the funky people I work with.

What is this high?  I am still struggling with money and the apartment hunt has continued to be a changeling but I can finally say that I feel content that I will figure this out.

I haven’t written everyday like I should.  I’d hate to only keep this as a negative outlet.   So as the beginning of 30’s and ending the 20’s.   I will continue to be a hopeless romantic.   I will dream of one day feeling deep love in my heart and soul and not be guarded because people hurt me.   The next person to jump into my life could be what I am asking for or not.. but I should never place judgement that they will only hurt me like all the others.

I will cook with my heart and I will love with my soul.

I officially made it my 30’s.

 

Leave a Reply

